WeComm Home




Brussels Repeater

07-07-2017 WE9COM Brussels 146.805 (146.2) ready to go on the air. The WeComm technical team has built out and installed the twelfth repeater system to its expanding voice network. Brussels is located along the Door County peninsula north of Green Bay. It’s coverage includes Door, Brown, Kewaunee, and portions of Marinette, Oconto, Menominee, Shawano, Waupaca, Outagamie and Manitowoc counties.
The system is installed at a tower site provided to WeComm by Door County Emergency Management. The team has been working for over a year to secure permissions to achieve this excellent wide-coverage location. “This system will provide much needed coverage to ARES/RACES and the general population of amateurs who reside in the Door peninsula,” said Greg Braun N9CHA, Technical Director of WeComm. “We continue to work with hams who are well connected with local and county governments to enhance the infrastructure, providing excellent voice communications throughout our state.”
The Brussels repeater was left in an “active ready” state. It will be turned on as soon at the WeComm board of directors has a chance to review the installation and decide the initial on-air date. Stay posted here for more details and be sure to check into the state-wide ARES/RACES net held on the last Thursday evening of every month.


 WeComm Link

From time to time an area event may require a specific repeater be taken off the network so it can be used as a stand alone machine.  To make a request you can email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  Please include the event, duration for the repeater to be disconnected from the network and a contact name and phone number.  WeComm will make every attempt to work with local groups in support of their communications event. 




WeComm, Ltd. is a Wisconsin nonprofit organization created for the following purposes:

1. To support and facilitate emergency, disaster, and public service related communication systems and services provided to government agencies, the general public and private disaster relief organizations by Amateur Radio Operators through the Amateur Radio Emergency Service and the Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service.  The primary purpose shall be the construction and maintenance of a statewide voice and digital wireless two-way communication network.  
2. Such other activities as the directors may determine are necessary or desirable in furtherance of the forgoing paragraph.


WeComm is designing and building statewide voice repeater and digital data networks, which will be primarily used by ARES/RACES to better serve its clients.    These networks will use state-of-the-art technology not commonly used in Amateur Radio networks.

Repeaters and data networks are now being constructed and acquired.  Please watch the progress by clicking on the links to the left.


WeComm's Board of Directors

Kyle Schaefer
Jack Thomas
Jim Westover
Mike Bresnahan
Mark Rasmussen
Tom Bremer
Greg Braun
Chris Keezer
Corey Laninois
Howie Hathaway


WeComm's Officers

Kyle Schaefer – President
Jack Thomas – Vice President
Tom Bremer – Treasurer
Chris Keezer – Secretary

WeComm's Other Leaders

Greg Braun – Technical Director
Jim Darrow – Digital Communications Chair
Mike Bresnahan - Network Conectivity and Social Media
Corey Lardinois - Network Security Manager

WeComm's Technical Team


Greg Braun – Technical Director
Mike Bresnahan - Tech Team North
Mark Rasmussen - Tech Team North
Keith Stoney - Tech Team North

Jim Westover – Tech Leader Southeast
Ralph Pellegrini – Tech Leader Southwest
Greg Braun – Tech Leader West
Chris Keezer – Tech Team West
Dan Spangler – Tech Team Southeast
Don Michalski - Tech Team Southeast and Southwest
Jack Thomas - Tech Team West
Skip Sharpe - Waukesha and Motorola Radio Programming
Aaron Ward - Tech Team East
Karl Heil - Tech Team Southeast



Donations/Grant Information

Monetary, equipment and tower space donations are appreciated.  All donations are tax deductible to the full extent of the law.  WeComm, Ltd. is an IRS 501(c)(3) organization.

 For donation information please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or send your checks or money orders to:


WeComm, Ltd.

113 Falcon Crest

Black Earth, Wisconsin  53515


Every donation receives a receipt/thank you letter for tax purposes.

Thank you for your support!



Copyright 2015 WeComm, LTD.